“Probably not the best threat to make” -or- Watusi’s island adventure (part 12 of 15)

I’m afraid it’s too late for that, Watusi ….

10 Comments to ““Probably not the best threat to make” -or- Watusi’s island adventure (part 12 of 15)”

  1. Nice door slam! Rodrigo is a jerk.

    Like

    • I was afraid I’d overdone the door slam … but then I remembered it’s a cartoon, and that kind of exaggeration can always find a home here!

      Like

  2. Tom Cherry is right, that is nice door slam.

    Like

  3. In addition to the excellent door slam, I liked how the jagged tail on the word balloon in panel 1 conveyed Rodrigo’s sharp tone, and then got even more extreme in panel 2 with the ultra-thick borders, when he was literally screaming.

    This is why people have provisions in their wills that say “if you challenge this will, then you get nothing.”

    Like

    • Thanks for noticing the lettering – I liked playing around with his dialog there, as if he’s trying to squeeze out the others in the room. I’m no Todd Klein, but I do think about these things…

      Like

  4. I agree! That door slam is great. I can almost feel it, myself! Also, I like the “poke” effect on poor Watusi’s snout. Great work, Dale!

    Like

  5. I’m loving the guy with the Sun Glasses. He’s great character. 😀

    Like

  6. WOW! Watusi the C.E.O. Talking Dog…

    Like

So... what'd you think?

