“You can't fool me!” -or- Into the depths (part 3 of 13)

Yes, in the great pulp tradition of Doc Savage, Watusi has met the Master in another guise! Feel free to revisit the earlier strips, or wait for all to be revealed in good time …

Tags:

14 Comments to ““You can't fool me!” -or- Into the depths (part 3 of 13)”

  1. Now that’s a tricky little twist I didn’t see coming and it makes perfect sense, too! Good show, my friend!

    Like

    • Glad you like it – I wasn’t sure if Watusi should let the Master know or not, but I think it was the right choice. The one I’ll make the most of, at any rate!

      Like

  2. Wow! Interesting development! So, uh, probably not Drew then. Can’t wait for the mystery to be revealed!

    Like

  3. Toss him to the fleas before Watusi ruins the master plan! 😀

    Like

  4. Ah! Great move by Watusi (and the writer/artist)! What a great twist! Now I’m scrolling through old posts to find the culprit. Got my eye on a couple of past characters…

    Like

  5. !! Who is it ?! Who is it? Hmmm, Watusi never met anyone from a Purple Planet, did he?

    Like

    • Can’t say that’s been one of the destinations he’s been to on his space travels. Though, when I finally get the next issue of his digest comic done, he’ll meet up with some of my other creations!

      Like

    • Can’t say that’s been one of the destinations Watusi’s been to on his space travels. Though, when I finally get the next issue of his digest comic done, he’ll meet up with some of my other creations!

      Like

  6. Nice twist there, Dale!

    There are only 3 characters who stand out to me as possibilities, and I have a “most likely” favorite among them. My only problem is that 1 of my 3 suspects appeared to be friendly, and the other 2, while menacing Watusi, it seemed to me that only we readers were aware of the malicious intent, but Watusi wasn’t.

    I’m not going to post my guesses, because I’d rather be surprised at the eventual reveal.

    Like

So... what'd you think?

