“Makin’ the rounds” -or- There’s magic in the air (part 2 of 13)

Yes, I’m jumping ahead to a more … temperate time of year for Wonder Valley Weekend, ruling out the chance for a Christmas strip this year. However, if you’re jonesing for a more festive comic fix, be sure to check out Mike Sullivan’s “Last Christmas” and Brien Wayne Powell’s “A Handsome Carol.” Not only do their strips have plenty of holiday elements… but they’ll actually finish them in time for Christmas! That’s something I’d be hard pressed to do, given my Halloween comic’s run time…

Hope you have a Merry Christmas if you’re celebrating, a peaceful weekend if you’re not!

10 Comments to ““Makin’ the rounds” -or- There’s magic in the air (part 2 of 13)”

  1. Looks like Watusi’s in for a TASTY adventure! Thanks for the advert for my web comic, Dale! I really appreciate it!

    Like

  2. Always nice to see Polly and out of uniform, too! I see Steinman is Wonder Valley’s resident Jughead artist (Every community has one!) and it appears he’s not working out of the Samm Schwartz tradition! How avant garde!

    Like

    • I wanted to slip in a recognizable character for his drawing board, and this was drawn back around “Draw Hiram Lodge Day”. Guess some of the kids from Riverdale made the trip over for Wonder Valley Weekend…

      Like

  3. That’s a good-lookin’ town square, Dale. Reminds me of my old stomping grounds…clock tower and all!

    Like

  4. Thanks for the comment! It was actually one of my influences for the feel of Wonder Valley; guess I’m on the right track!

    Like

  5. Is Jughead also the BBQ vendor?

    Like

  6. Another great strip Dale! It’s always fun to start a new Watusi adventure! Can’t wait to see where this one takes us. I’d be right there w/Watusi checking out all the food vendors! Thanks for suggesting my Christmas strip! Happy New Year!

    Like

So... what'd you think?

