“Should have known better” -or- There’s magic in the air (part 3 of 13)

Well, now we know what Watusi thinks friends are for!!

Hope you all have a Happy New Year; I know I”m looking forward to a fun and productive 2012!

Tags:

8 Comments to ““Should have known better” -or- There’s magic in the air (part 3 of 13)”

  1. Oh, that Watusi! What a mooch! Happy New Year, Dale!

    Like

  2. I love a nice corndog as much as the next guy, so I feel for Kirby, but I can’t really say I’d want to eat after a dog, even a talking one. Sorry Watusi! Of course, seeing not long ago exactly how Watusi can eat, I guess Kirby should be thankful that he still has all of his fingers! Keep ’em comin’ Dale!

    Like

    • Hmmm… guess I didn’t stay true to Kirby’s more cautious nature here, did I? Captured his trusting nature around Watusi, at least…

      Like

  3. Now, I’m hungry. And Sonic is closed. That’s what I get for staying up so late to finish my strip…

    Like

    • But you finished it! I’ve had some late nights with this strip myself, but when I finally get to sleep, it’s with a feeling of satisfaction!

      Like

  4. A rather phallic looking food…

    Like

    • Matt’s original idea was for a burrito, but I wanted food on a stick– it is a fair, after all! Maybe an ice cream cone would have been a better choice…

      Like

So... what'd you think?

