“An honest misunderstanding?” -or- There’s magic in the air (part 7 of 13)

Well, let’s hope that’s the worst that happens to Watusi on stage!

I guess there is a down side to working so far in advance (yes, I’m maintaining a number of strips in the can): I’d already planned this to be a short-term transformation before I heard how popular Flytusi was with you readers, and had drawn past that point. That makes it harder to do “on the fly” (if you’ll pardon the pun) additions to take immediate advantage of your feedback; I’ll just have to find some other way to make use of Watusi’s fly version in the future…

Tags:

10 Comments to ““An honest misunderstanding?” -or- There’s magic in the air (part 7 of 13)”

  1. Well, I’m glad that he didn’t throw up on his food…

    Maybe Flytusi can make a reappearance because of some quirk in the spell… anything can happen, eh?

    Like

  2. Exactly what Mike says! There could be linger effects or flashbacks! I think once a dog’s been changed to a fly, there’s always going to be a small strand of insect DNA mixed in there somewhere! Good fly-effects Dale. Love the wings, er, Ears! I was wondering, if Watusi remained a fly for a longer period, would he change further? 3rd pair of legs? Tail falls off? A real sci-fi transformation!

    Like

  3. Flytusi, we hardly knew ye! Oh well, at least we had those four great panels together. & anyway, like everyone else said, anything is possible in comics! I just think it’s interesting to find out that you work on your comic strips in the bathroom, Dale. Keep up the great work!

    Like

  4. That magician guy is mysterious and talented…has Dr. Strange ever put on a turban and done a little side work earning extra money in Wonder Valley?

    Like

    • Dr. Strange is a character I’ve never really followed, aside from the brief Stern/Rogers/Austin run. Magical characters don’t have as much appeal to me as radiated ones, apparently. We’ll see if I’m able to get a handle on one with Mick Magick, I guess…

      Like

  5. A flashback or dream sequence in the future would work fine. Depending on how real the transformation was.

    Like

  6. You could always do Flytusi like a running joke – every time Watusi accidentally says “fly” in another context (like “well, time’s flying…” or “I’ve gotta fly…”, etc), then he zaps back to Flytusi for a panel or two – maybe without even realizing it until after he reverts back to his canine form. Of course, I’m sure there are many other unexpected things coming his way as well.

    Like

  7. my fav part was when he turned into a flytusi!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

So... what'd you think?

