“(Somewhat) unexpected treat” -or- Dreamin’ & schemin’ (part 5 of 15)

Lucky dog! It’s always such a treat to get comics in the mail…

6 Comments to ““(Somewhat) unexpected treat” -or- Dreamin’ & schemin’ (part 5 of 15)”

  1. I like the design of Postmaster Porter (I used a Don Knotts voice to read his dialogue) and I’m intrigued by Goofball! As for the much mentioned bicycle race, will we get some glimpses of it or is it just a background story to Watusi’s major storyline? I like the fact you have a few subplots (The race, Mick, Teebo) going on with this storyline and I’m curious how you’re going to tie them all together in the end!

    Like

  2. Thanks- I’ve enjoyed juggling the various subplots, and there’s another one yet to add to the mix (though I don’t plan on showing much of the bike race, it may yet come into play). I enjoyed coming up with the postmaster, too, and was especially pleased to discover he had to squint under his glasses to read his watch!

    Like

  3. I like the background effect in panel two. I’m intrigued by “Goofball Adventures” too. Maybe we’ll get to see the cover of that issue? Might be a fun distraction too.

    Like

  4. Yay for Goofball adventures! I just ordered a copy from my local comic book store, because I am a goofball! Thanks for getting my new email address into your reminder system in such a timely manner. You are the man!

    Like

  5. Hope your issue arrives in good shape! Glad you’re enjoying the e-mail reminders, too– thanks for following along!

    Like

So... what'd you think?

