“Time to get my read on!” -or- Dreamin’ & schemin’ (part 6 of 15)

Hope Watusi doesn’t mind us reading over his shoulder!

By the way, this might be my last Watusi strip for a while– as I was cataloging The Infinite at work, I made the mistake of looking too closely at some Rob Liefeld art. I’m afraid it might have damaged my eyes a little…

5 Comments to ““Time to get my read on!” -or- Dreamin’ & schemin’ (part 6 of 15)”

  1. You totally need special glasses if you are going to embark on such a dangerous task of examining Leifeld “art.” It takes more than just a UV coating…

    I hope they heal up this weekend and you’re able to get back to Watusi’s story. See you Saturday.

    Like

  2. I looked (briefly) at the preview of The Infinite. Liefield’s art is still so sharp (in the edges and angles, not the quality) that you’re lucky you didn’t get a paper cut just from looking at it!

    Like

    • I’ve never read that much Liefeld (though his reputation precedes him, of course), but for some reason that book just had more of an impact on me that the many other … roughly drawn graphic novels that cross my desk. Of course, my standards for craft and quality (Jim Aparo, Paul Chadwick, Jaime Hernandez, Brian Hurtt) are pretty high … it’s no wonder I feel like I don’t always measure up to them as an artist myself!

      Like

      • I think the most Liefeld art I ever read (that sounds weird, but I know you know what I mean!) Was issue #1 of his Captain America during Heroes Reborn.

        Like

So... what'd you think?

