“Return of the Slime! (Dance Party remix)”

DanceParty

Happy New Year– hope you’re able to kick 2014 off with a dance party of your own!

This is another alternate take on a previously published strip; the version of this comic I finally picked had a drier wit to it, but I’m glad I revisited this “dance party” ending, as I like it more now than I did when I was sketching up possible endings. You can see the one I picked in Watusi #28 (June 2013).

About the contributors: Keith O’Brien makes wonderful postcard comics and blogs about life in Forbidden Falls, Maine. Brien Wayne Powell is the creator of one of my favorite minicomic series of all time, Magnet Man Minicomics; he’s been producing “Boogieland or Bust!” twice a week since 2010.

Best wishes for a happy and productive 2014; I’ll be back next week with the continuation of Watusi’s newest adventure. Hope to see you then!

7 Comments to ““Return of the Slime! (Dance Party remix)””

  1. Very appropriate for this time of year! Party on, Dale!!

    Like

  2. Happy New Year, Dale! I hope you have a wonderful year ahead of you! 2014 is going to be the year of DOUBLE DIP #2, I just know it! 😉

    Like

  3. Thanks Dale! It’s always nice to be included in one of your jam comics! Thanks for including the link to my Boogieland strips! Looking forward to the Watusi storylines continuing in 2014! Happy New Year!

    Like

  4. I like the guy with the Frankenstein rake in the background of panel two.

    Like

So... what'd you think?

