“Experiencing some turbulence”

That was a close call! It sounds like Minerva should have provided everybody with a pre-flight safety demonstration!

Free Comic Book Day is coming on Saturday, and this year I’ll be drawing from noon-3 at 901 Comics in Midtown Memphis; hope you can join me there … or find some free comics in your own neighborhood. Any day is a great day to read comics, but Free Comic Book Day is an especially good one; I hope you’re able to take advantage of it!

5 Comments to ““Experiencing some turbulence””

    • Thanks! I’m actually enjoying them more than I thought; it adds a nicer warmth than if I’d just colored it digitally, and doesn’t take me any longer than doing it that way…

      Like

  1. Shoot. Now I’ll never know what an Elder Counter Roll looks like. Still, I bet SOMEbody gets lost and has to be rescued eventually, just hope it’s not from the River of Needles. Ouch!

    Like

    • Maybe you’ve just forgot what it looks like; you can see it here and here.

      I was actually kind of surprised to see Baum come up with something as horrific as “the River of Needles”! It was in his book The Magical Monarch of Mo, which was written before The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, but published at about the same time … and overshadowed by the success of that first Oz book.

      Like

So... what'd you think?

