"Getting up to speed" -or- Outracing the volcano (part 4 of 4)

strip102

… or else I’ll start reprinting the last 60-odd episodes in an effort to build up a backlog of new strips. Check back next time to see which it is!

6 Comments to “"Getting up to speed" -or- Outracing the volcano (part 4 of 4)”

  1. Well, I guess Watusi doesn’t possess a mutant healing power like Wolverine or Daffy Duck. He still looks pretty rough after his recent adventure. Can’t wait to see what he plans to do w/his emerald mine!

    Like

  2. I, too, am curious about Watusi’s plan for the mine. Guess I’ll have to wait until next week!

    Like

  3. In the tradition of the classic adventure strips, this looks like it could be the end of one adventure about to casually bleed into another.

    I really admire your dedication to this strip. The artwork really picked up some extra vitality toward the climax.

    Like

    • The transition from one storyline to another is coming, and it’s something I’m curious to see if I can pull it off!

      Thanks for the comment on the artwork, too – I’ve really gotten more comfortable drawing my characters in this format, and have been a lot happier with the visuals than I was in the early part of the story. Guess my practice is paying off!

      Like

So... what'd you think?

